Organisational Structure and Management

The ACPFG management operates within a structure organised for the research, development and commercialisation of plant genomics technology.



CEO David Mitchell

ACPFG research is closely aligned with the Australian grain and farming community through research program leaders.

Research Program Leaders
Nutrients Sigrid Heuer
Genetics Delphine Fleury
Salinity Stuart Roy
Bioinformatics Ute Baumann
Legumes and Boron Tim Sutton (SARDI)
Structural Biology Maria Hrmova
Phenotyping and Phenomics Stephan Haefele
Transformation Pipeline Darren Plett


The success of diverse research-and-development programs vitally depend on sharp logistic support.

Laboratory Manager Jan Nield
PA to CEO Andrea French
Administrative Assistant

Lisa Incoll


Glasshouse Manager Ursula Langridge-Reimold
Lab Preparation Area & Technical Support Grace Zurawska-Malkowska


Site by Arris Pty Ltd